How to close Ecwid storefront from customers

Last updated

If you want to close your storefront temporarily, please do the following:

  1. Go to the your Ecwid Control Panel → Settings →  General → Store Profile page.
  2. Press the "Close the Storefront for Maintenance" button.
  3. You as the storeowner can still see your store, if you insert your IP address into the "Remain open for the IPs" field. Your current IP address is written below that field). After that your store will be closed for all visitors, but you'll be able to browse it.
Please note that closing storefront for maintenance DOES NOT cancel the paid plan. If you want to cancel your subscription with Ecwid, please see the instructions here: Cancelling subscription
Was this article helpful?
7 out of 19 found this helpful
Questions?
Get help
  • Forums

    Join the Ecwid community. Discuss support topics and store ideas with other Ecwid users.

  • Contact us

    Still have questions about Ecwid? Let us know! We will be glad to help you with your Ecwid store.

  • Status Monitor

    Get real time status updates on Ecwid services here, 24/7