Deleting an order will remove any record of it from your Ecwid Control Panel and your order history.
To delete an order:
- Go to your Ecwid Control Panel → My Sales → Orders.
- Select the orders that you want to delete.
- Click Mass update and Delete selected.
- Confirm your choice and the selected orders will be removed from your order history.
If you mass deleted your orders by mistake, contact our Support team to restore the necessary data.Back to top