Cancelling orders

Last updated

You might need to cancel an order if a customer changes their mind about the purchase before they have paid for it.

To cancel an order: 

  1. Go to your Ecwid Control Panel → My Sales → Orders.
  2. Find the order that needs to be cancelled.
  3. Click the payment status and select Cancelled:

Changing order status to Cancelled

Once you have cancelled the order, the customer will receive a notification about the changed order status in their inbox.

If you cancel an order, Ecwid will automatically restock the purchased items, but will not issue any refund. If you want to issue a refund, please refer to the article about refunding orders.


Back to top
Was this article helpful? 0 out of 0 found this helpful